Vice Ganda wins two PMPC Star Awards for TV

Yesterday, Vice Ganda took home two awards from the recent 26TH Star Awards for TV.

Vice won the award for Best Male Talk Show Host for Gandang Gabi Vice, besting the other six other nominees , all from GMA Network (Butch Francsico, Joey de Leon, Mel and Joey, Michael V, Ogie Alcasid, Raymond Gutierrez, and Ricky Lo).

Her other award is Best Game or Reality Show Host for It’s Showtime!

Gandang Gabi Vice, which was nominated for Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show, lost to another ABS-CBN show, The Buzz.

Below is the complete list of Winners:

Best Morning Show – Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
Best Morning Show Hosts – Alex Santos, Bernadette Sembrano, Anthony Taberna, Winnie Cordero, Andre Felix, Venus Raj, Iya Villania, Bianca Gonzalez, Gerry Baja, Ariel Ureta, Mj Felipe, Edmund Rosales, Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
Best Educational or Children’s Show – Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
Best Educational or Children’s Show Host – Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
Best Game or Reality Show – It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)
Best Game or Reality Show Hosts – Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Billy Crawford, Karylle, Kim Atienza, Jugs Jugueta, Teddy Corpuz, Ryan Bang, Jhong Hilario, Coleen Garcia, Joy Rendon, It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)
Best Documentary Program – i-Witness (GMA-7)
Best Documentary Program Hosts – Kara David, Howie Severino, Jay Taruc, Sandra Aguinaldo, i-Witness (GMA-7)
Best Documentary Special – Cheche Lazaro Presents (ABS-CBN)
Best Public Affairs Program – The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
Best Public Affairs Program Host – Boy Abunda, The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
Best Public Service Program – Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)
Best Public Service Program Host – Atty. Acosta, Asunto Or Areglo (TV5)
Best Talent Search Program – Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)
Best Talent Search Program Hosts – Billy Crawford and Luis Manzano, Pilipinas Got Talent (ABS-CBN)
Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show – The Buzz (ABS-CBN)
Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Male) – Vice Ganda, Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)
Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Female) – Kris Aquino, Kris TV (ABS-CBN)
Best Lifestyle/Travel Show – Landmark (Net 25)
Best Lifestyle/Travel Show Host – Richard Gutierrez, Pinoy Adventures (GMA-7)
Best Magazine Show – Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
Best Magazine Show Host – Jessica Sojo, Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
Best News Program – TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)
Best Male Newscaster – Ted Failon, TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)
Best Female Newscaster – Vicky Morales, Saksi (GMA-7)
Best Horror/Fantasy Program – Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)
Best Youth-Oriented Program – Luv U (ABS-CBN)
Best New Male TV Personality – Arjo Atayde, Maalaala Mo Kaya’s “Bangka” episode (ABS-CBN)
Best New Female TV Personality – Divine Lee, Extreme Makeover Home Edition (TV5)
Best Comedy/Gag Show – Toda Max (ABS-CBN)
Best Comedy Actor – Robin Padilla, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)
Best Comedy Actress – Rufa Mae Quinto, Bubble Gang (GMA-7) and Pokwang, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)
Best Drama Anthology – Untold Stories Mula sa Face to Face (TV5)
Best Child Performer – Xyriel Manabat, 100 Days To Heaven (ABS-CBN)
Best Single Performance by an Actor – Noni Buencamino, Maalaala Mo Kaya’s “Sapatos” episode (ABS-CBN)
Best Single Performance by an Actress – Sylvia Sanchez, Maalaala Mo Kaya’s “Aswang” episode (ABS-CBN)
Best Musical/Variety Show – ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)
Best Male TV Host – Billy Crawford, ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)
Best Female TV Host – Toni Gonzaga, ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)
Best Drama Series – Amaya (GMA-7)
Best TV Station – ABS-CBN
Best Drama Actor – Jericho Rosales, Dahil Sa Pag-ibig (ABS-CBN)
Best Drama Actress – Helen Gamboa, Walang Hanggan (ABS-CBN) and Nora Aunor, Sa Ngalan Ng Ina (TV5)
Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Awardee – Gloria Romero
Excellence in Broadcasting Award – Tina Monzon-Palma
Natatanging Alagad ng Telebisyon – German Moreno
Posthumous Award – Dolphy
Male Face of the Night – Bryan Termulo (ABS-CBN)
Female Face of the Night – Ai-Ai de las Alas (ABS-CBN)
Male Star of the Night – Aga Muhlach (TV5)
Female Star of the Night – Ruffa Gutierrez (TV5)
Celebrity Skin of the Night – Ryan Bang (ABS-CBN)
Fabulous Body of the Night – KC Concepcion (ABS-CBN)

Source: The Ultimate Fan

Incoming search terms:

  • tv patrol bossing napikon kay vice ganda
  • tv patrol vic sotto napikon kay vice ganda
  • video showbiz news up date gma about vic sotto minura napikon kay vice ganda

One Response

  1. Anglea
    Anglea at ·

    I read a lot of interesting articles here. Probably you spend
    a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that creates high quality, SEO friendly articles in minutes, just type in google – laranitas free content source

Leave a Reply